The Day I Wished For

Sans concerns, Sans people, Sans chaos,… I slept

Such a wonderful day

The day I always wished to have

Me under this blanket

Tangled in between books

And my bestie ‘headphones’


Don’t know for how many hours

I slept

How many dreams I saw

A lot of faces flashed away

And I wasn’t disturbed


Even the love of rain failed to wake me

I slept 

With no concerns

My Unconscious and Conscious didn’t even have the talk

That they usually had


Thank you Dears 

I’m happy

Very happy

8 thoughts on “The Day I Wished For”

  1. Looks like you did have a wonderful day after all 🙂 Sleeping with headphones on or just lying down with some soothing music or a TV show that you would like to watch or cuddling up with a book (To Kill a Mocking Bird is one of the finest reads ever!!) is the best way to spend a day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

